

Press Release: Nattefrost - Dendrophile. Lone Bear Records February 2022.

Nattefrost is Bjørn Jeppesen:

All hardware & software synthesizers, vocoders and other non-specified electronic equipment. Special guest vocals on "Eternal Winter" by Fenriz (Darkthrone) & Sadomancer (Deathhammer, Black Viper & Mirage).

Danish musician Bjørn Jeppesen is releasing his solo music under the name Nattefrost.

In 2020 he could celebrate his 25th anniversary as Nattefrost.

It all started in 1995 with a cassette tape including some dark ambient tracks.

But Jeppesen developed his music and made it more melodic and rhythmic over the years.

So far Nattefrost has released 16 albums, 2 EP's and is included on over 20 compilation releases worldwide.

Musically this album is a bit similar to the previous "Secrets of the Universe" although still different.

The 1st single "Defend the Nature"- housey yet full of vintage synth sounds is musically inspired by Detroit techno from the late 80's. Also it includes a vocoded lyric. A really melodic and danceable piece by Nattefrost.

The 2nd single "When every Cage is empty" is very inspired by the love of animals. "We are very lucky to have them around us in the nature. 28 different species are mentioned in the vocoded lyric, but this is an homage to each and every animal out there." Jeppesen says.

Throughout the album Jeppesen also pays tribute to trees and forests in general. "Yes, we even recorded a music video for "The great Intelligence of Trees"."

The album title refers to Jeppesen's love for nature.

"I'm hiking several times a week in the fantastic nature and it feels like a second home to me, so it was obvious to do an album inspired by it" he says.

How about you, are you a dendrophile too?

The album will be released as Digital Download, on Vinyl LP, Cassette Tape, Digipak CD and as a Limited Edition CD Box Set. The CD Box Set is something really special. It comes in a gold laminated box with the cover artwork printed. Inside you'll find the digipak CD version, 2 postscards, a pen (metal) with engraved Nattefrost logo and a 33 x 70 cm sized poster. All income with this box set is being donated to an animal welfare organisation which will be specified soon. The box set is limited to 50 copies!

Websites and email: www.nattefrost.dk www.nattefrostdk.bandcamp.com www.youtube.com/nattefrostsynth www.facebook.com/nattefrostmusic www.instagram.com/nattefrostsynth info@nattefrost.dk

Discography:

Nordboernes solhvervsfest (EP released on NFP, December 1997) De som sejrede... (Album released on Nothingness Records, April 2004) Vejen til Asgård (EP released on Nothingness Records, December 2004) Absorbed in dreams and yearning (Album released on Groove Unlimited, 2006) Underneath the nightsky (Album released on Groove Unlimited, April 2007) Transformation (Album released on Groove Unlimited, March 2008) Tracks from the archives Vol. I (Album released on Syngate Records, September 2009) Live in Germany (Album released on Groove Unlimited, March 2010) Dying sun / Scarlet moon (Album released on Groove Unlimited, 2010) Tracks from the archives Vol. II (Album released on CandyRush-Music, May 2011) From distant times (With Matzumi) (Album released on Groove Unlimited, April 2012) Futurized (Album released on Sireena Records, April 2013) Different Stages (Album released on Sireena Records, February 2014) Homeland (Album released on Sireena Records, September 2014) Skaldic Themes (Album released Sireena Records, October 2017) Tracks from the archives Vol. III (Album released on NFP, January 2018) Secrets of the Universe (Album released on Lone Bear Records & Snake Oil, October 2020 / 2021) Defend the Nature (2 / 4-Track Single released on Lone Bear Records, September 2021) Dendrophile (Album released on Lone Bear Records & Snake Oil February / March 2022)